Admin

Summer Reading Assignments

The summer reading list allows students to prepare for the upcoming school year.
A quiz will be given on all summer reading selections within the first week of school. Class discussions, essays, and tests will follow throughout the first quarter. While completing summer selections, students should take suitable notes in preparation for both written analysis and class discussion. Students should bring to class questions and thoughtful insight about their reading.

AP Human Geography - Contact Teresa.Baxley@mps.k12.al.us
Download the Packet here


English Grade 12  - Contact Kyla.Free@mps.k12.al.us
1984 by George Orwell
And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

AP Literature and Composition (Grade12)
How to Read Literature Like a Professor by Thomas C. Foster (Read this selection prior to reading the ones below.)
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
1984 by George Orwell


English Grade 11 - Contact Kim.Horn@mps.k12.al.us
AP Language and Composition (Grade 11)
In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
The Way to Rainy Mountain by N. Scott Momaday
English 11
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
 

English Grade 10 - Contact Shannon.Luster@mps.k12.al.us
Pre-AP English 10
The Diary of Anne Frank, Anne Frank . - Download Study Guide
A Raisin in the Sun by Lorainne Hansberry - -  Download Study Guide
English 10
The Diary of Anne Frank, Anne Frank . - Download Study Guide

English Grade 9 - Contact Lauren.Whittaker@mps.k12.al.us or Whitney.Cunningham@mps.k12.al.us
Pre -AP English 9
The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd
English 9
The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd


AP Environmental Science - Contact Aviance.Turnbull@mps.k12.al.us
Click here to Download Packet
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.